Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Image

We have been assigned to build a model based on a theme of a book or film that was made before the 1970s. For this project, I have decided to chose Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. This book first came out in 1964. Later on, there were two films made based on the book. Willy Wonka is a man who owns a chocolate factory and creates so many different sweets and good treats. He sets out a competition for 5 lucky kids to come into the factory and explore. Little did they know, he was on the look out for the right kid to take over his factory.

I watched both versions of the film and read the book before I started the project and took notes of things I may want to include into my model. I am very excited to start this project, I have a lot of ideas that I want to experiment with and cannot wait to go and make things such as furniture. I like being creative and making things with items I no longer need.

I will use sketch up and draw a scale drawing of the floor plan of my design. I will then start on my 1:50 scale and when I happy, I will move on to making a 1:25 scale.

Leave a Reply

